The Computers

The Computers

Devon band The Computers’ new EP, Want The News, Here’s The Blues will be released on 27th November.

 To coincide with this, Silent Radio is giving you the chance to win two tickets to see them play The Deaf Institute on 8th December.

All you have to do is let us know your favourite lyric that mentions computers! Drop them into the comments box below and we’ll contact the winner on Thursday 3rd of December.

 The band released their last album Love Triangles, Hate Squares in 2013 and singles such as ‘Disco Sucks’ and ‘Mr Saturday Night’ have played on Radio 1, 6Music and Xfm amongst others.

 The Computers are James Mattock (guitar), Tom McMahon (bass), Al Kershaw (vocals), Aidan Sin (drums), and Fred Ansell (keys).

 Vocalist Al had this to say about the title track: “The first line of this song states ‘times are hard, yes things are tough all over’ and they really are. I knew the feeling I wanted to project with this song. I knew it wasn’t a love song….it was a life song. We have all felt the grind of day to day life/love & work so for better or worse that’s what this song is about. You want the news, here’s the blues”.

 UK Tour dates

22 October PLYMOUTH, Hub

23 October BRISTOL, Thekla

24 October BIRMINGHAM, The Rainbow

25 October LEEDS, Key Club

26 October GLASGOW, King Tuts

27 October EDINBURGH, Electric Circus

29 October NEWCASTLE, Cluny

30 October CARLISLE, Brickyard

31 October NOTTINGHAM, Bodega

2 November LIVERPOOL, Kazimier

3 November SOUTHAMPTON, Joiners

8 December MANCHESTER, Deaf Institute

9 December LONDON, Oslo

10 December BRIGHTON, The Haunt

11 December EXETER, Phoenix

 THE COMPUTERS OfficialFacebookTwitter