Django Django are set to release their brand new album Marble Skies on Friday 26th January 2018, on Because Music.

The album recently launched its first single ‘Tic Tac Toe’, a rousing, trippy upbeat rock track. The accompanying video for ‘Tic Tac Toe’ was directed by John Maclean, brother of Django Django drummer/producer David Maclean and director of modernist western ‘Slow West’. It depicts vocalist/guitarist Vincent Neff enjoying a rapid-fire day-trip to Hastings which takes a turn into the surreal and sinister when a ghost train puts him on a collision course with a grim reaper inspired by Ingmar Bergman’s The Seventh Seal.

As John Maclean explains: “The film could be about the fading era of the beach arcades, time moving too fast, love and games, horror and happiness, but it is actually about a man who needs to go buy a pint of milk to make a cup of tea.

Marble Skies tracklisting:
1. Marble Skies
2. Surface To Air
3. Champagne
4. Tic Tac Toe
5. Further
6. Sundials
7. Beam Me Up
8. In Your Beat
9. Real Gone
10. Fountains

Django Django Official | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram