‘Sun’ is the first album of original material from Cat Power in over six years. Chan Marshall performed and produced ‘Sun’ herself in various locations including a studio she built in Malibu.

‘Sun’ Track Listing:

1: Cherokee

2: Sun

3: Ruin

4: 3,6,9

5: Always On My Own

6: Real Life

7: Human Being

8: Manhattan

9: Silent Machine

10: Nothin But Time

11: Peace And Love

Produced by Chan Marshall

Mixed by Philippe Zdar (Chromeo, Beastie Boys, Phoenix)

‘Sun’ will be released on September 3rd through Matador Records