Gruff Rhys has announced details of the first single from his forthcoming album, ‘American Interior’. The title track from Gruff’s luscious sonic travelogue about the incredible true journey of Welshman John Evans is available to listen to now.

The title track is officially released on April 28th and the album, Gruff’s fourth solo record, is due for release on Turnstile on May 5th.

‘American Interior’ tracklisting:

1. American Exterior

2. American Interior

3. 100 Unread Messages

4. The Whether (Or Not)

5. The Last Conquistador

6. Lost Tribes

7. Liberty (Is Where We’ll Be)

8. Allweddellau Allweddol

9. The Swamp

10. Iolo

11. Walk Into The Wilderness

12. Year Of The Dog

13. Tiger’s Tale

Gruff Rhys will play previously announced dates at:

May 1st Liverpool Sound City Festival www

May 3rd Cardigan, River’s Edge (with Pete Fowler)

Jul 24th – 27th Port Eliot Festival, Cornwall

Aug 29th – 31st End of the Road Festival

American Interior will also be released as a book, a film and an app in May. Watch the trailer for the film here

Gruff Rhys Official | Facebook | Twitter

American Interior Website