A collection of alternative Christmas anthems will be released through the record label run by Manchester girl group PINS.

HYMNS, the 12 track compilation released through Haus of PINS, features tracks from artists including Brown Brogues, Post War Glamour Girls and PINS themselves.

It is the second festive compilation released on tape through the label, with all proceeds going to SWAP, a charity helping asylum seekers and refugees in the North of England.

100 cassettes have been handmade and embossed in ivy green, with the compilation also being available via digital download.

Describing the band’s contribution to the compilation, Kiss Me Quickly (It’s Christmas), PINS lead singer Faith Vernon said: “I wrote ‘Kiss Me Quickly’ in about 10 minutes on a cold winters night after a PINS rehearsal, it’s simple in terms of chord progression and song structure, very Spector-Christmas-album inspired.”


1. PINS – Kiss Me Quickly (It’s Christmas)
2. Abjects – Xmas
3. Mistoa Poltsa – XMAS Is 4 KIDZ
4. ‘King DJ – Mrs Claus Is Being Held Ransom
5. September Girls feat. the #1′s – I Want You Back (For Christmas)
6. Brown Brogues – Santa’s Cummin
7. The Supreme God – Tears Get Frozen
8. Girls Sweat – Heavy Snow
9. Shinies – Boxing Day
10. Zissou Society – Oh Shit It’s Christmas
11. L’amour Des Reves – 1960 (Billy Childish’s First Family Christmas)
12. Post War Glamour Girls – The Second Stave

Haus of PINS Official