Ahead of their forthcoming appearance at Reading & Leeds Festival’s BBC Introducing Stage this month, Brighton’s Demob Happy release ‘Wash It Down’ today, the first single from their impending debut album, Dream Soda (due for release on October 2nd via SO Recordings).

Produced and recorded by the band and their long-time studio aide Christoph Skirl, Demob Happy teamed with Anthony Theaker, of Pulled Apart By Horses acclaim, to wrestle with their 12-track behemoth for mixing duties, and to John Davis (Led Zeppelin, Primal Scream, Royal Blood) for mastering.

Album pre-order: http://demob-happy.com/

Dream Soda track listing: Haat De Stank / Suffer You / Succubus / Junk DNA /Man You’re Wrong / Summer Cash In / Wash It Down / Young & Numb / Dream Soda / Summoner / Underneath Your Tree / Strange Things

UK Live Dates


29th – Reading Festival, BBC Introducing Stage 6pm

30th – Leeds Festival, BBC Introducing Stage 6pm


11th – Electric Ballroom (w/ The Districts)

December (headline UK tour)

2nd – Bodega, Nottingham

3rd – Nation of Shopkeepers, Leeds

4th – Gullivers, Manchester

5th – Broadcast, Glasgow

7th – Start The Bus, Bristol

8th – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham

9th – 100 Club, London

11th – The Haunt, Brighton

Buy tickets here: http://demobhappy.tmstor.es/

Demob Happy are: Matt Marcantonio (lead vocals, bass), Mathew Renforth (guitar, backing vocals), Adam Godfrey (guitar, backing vocals) and Thomas Armstrong (drums and vocals).

Demob Happy Official Facebook Twitter