S.C.U.M are set to release their debut album ‘Again Into Eyes’ on Mute on the 12 September 2011. The album features ten stunning tracks including forthcoming single ‘Amber Hands’, that reel from carnival-esque to a sound that occasionally flirts at melancholy and utter despair.

‘Again Into Eyes’ was recorded in London with producers Ken and Jolyon Thomas (whose credits individually and together include Sigur Ros, M83, David Bowie, Psychic TV), the album includes ‘Faith Unfolds’, ‘Summon The Sound’, which featured on Mute’s recent exclusive Record Store Day vinyl release ‘Vorwarts’ and the utopian, future-disco ‘Whitechapel’. Indeed, the bands individual listening habits in psychedelia, space-rock, avant-garde and ambient soundtracks collide to form a pop trip that neatly balances the innovative with the rapturously danceable to great effect.

First single from the album, Amber Hands, is released on 18 July on 12” and download and features exclusive remixes from Silver Apples and Sonic Boom.