Available now on probably the world’s most popular streaming site Spotify, Seattle outfit Car Seat Headrest have released a new sessions EP, recorded at 2016’s SXSW. Despite what opinions you may have of streaming sites or modern methods of music distribution, it’s worth biting your lip and at least getting a free trial to enjoy the sounds of this charming four piece.

Their latest album ‘Teens Of Denial’ has graced many people’s album of the year lists and taken the music media by storm. Will Toledo’s song writing and voice is intriguing, not whiny or overbearing like so many young frontmen. The music is youthful and warm, inviting you in for a cup of coffee whilst the young man, well beyond his years, talks about relationships, tragedy and the people he’s surrounded by.

Featuring the brilliant “Vincent” from their latest record, this EP is definitely a necessary listen for any CSH fan, or anyone simply into good music.

Track Listing for Car Seat Headrest “Spotify Sessions”

  1. Intro
  2. The Ending of Dramamine
  3. Instrumental Reprise
  4. Times to Die
  5. Vincent
  6. America

Car Seat Headrest Facebook | Twitter | Bandcamp

Liverpool born music writer with passion for punk and Everton FC