Los Angeles-based Wand announce the release of their new album Plum, out Friday 22nd September 2017 via Drag City Records. As well as lead single, ‘Plum’, and its accompanying video, and a tour that embarks on the heels of the album’s release. Plum is Wand’s fourth LP since the band formed in late 2013, but their first new album since 2015.

Describing their new single ‘Plum’ Wand singer and guitarist Cory Hanson says: “The song transpires between our collective harmony and individual dissent. It felt like we were each trying to obstruct a clear path in order to discover new space. As a total accident, ‘Plum’ wound up being a miniature blueprint to the musical language we developed together over months of dedicated writing.

Plum tracklisting:
1. Setting
2. Plum
3. Bee Karma
4. Charles De Gaulle
5. High Rise
6. White Cat
7. The Trap
8. Ginger
9. Blue Cloud
10. Driving

Tue. 23 – Brighton, UK @ Patterns
Wed. 24 – London, UK @ Dome
Thu. 25 – Bristol, UK @ Louisiana
Fri. 26 – Manchester, UK @ Soup Kitchen
Sat. 27 – Glasgow, UK @ Garage 2
Sun. 28 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell (main room)
Mon. 29 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds (room 2)

Wand Official | Facebook | Instagram