Clark announces the release of ‘Fantasm Planes’. The six track EP is due for release on 3rd September. It is a counterpart to Iradelphic, featuring new variations on key album tracks as heard in his recent live shows; this includes 3 reworks of album tracks and 3 brand new tracks.

‘Fantasm Planes’ sees Clark exploring the harder, more dancefloor orientated side of his work, and was partly inspired by his recent new live show setup, which involved heavy, psychedelic synth improvisations, infectious beatwork and more upfront, melodic sequences.

“Ian Brown has always loved the sound of trumpets. I’ve occasionally liked the sound of flutes. And bass. Analogue bass and psychedelic melodies to trip out to on the dance floor. No hippy s**t though. This e.p is more about conjuring the full mind-distortion that you get when you hear this music on loud sound systems, that’s sort of what Fantasm Planes is about. Refocusing the album into the context of metric rave gear, but with those full, saturated textures of Iradelphic still playing a vital part “

‘Iradelphic’, the best performing album of Clark’s career, saw him exploring different ways to interact with his fans, this included a streamed workshop where Chris improvised with vintage synths & modular gear live from his Berlin studio. ‘Secret’ taken from Iradelphic was both 6 Music’s Breakfast Show Single Of The Week and Nemone’s Record of the Weekend plus Lauren Laverne, Rob da Bank and Mary Anne Hobbs all supported. Stateside the album was one of the Top 10 most played on Los Angeles-based influential taste-maker station KCRW.

Clark is due to play at Scala on 8th September, with support from Kuedo and Letherette.


1. Fantasm Planes

2. Henderson Swooping

3. Com Re-Touch / Pocket for Jack

4. Brigitte

5. Secret Slow Show

6. Dove In Flames