Delorean have announced the forthcoming release of their new album ‘Apar’ on September 9th via True Panther Sounds.

Here is a sneak preview of lead single ‘Spirit’.

Delorean started the band as teenagers in the Basque Country town of Zarautz, informed by a love of hi-hat-frenzied dance music, they then moved to Barcelona, where they fully embraced carefree Mediterranean club music on their celebrated 2010 LP, Subiza.  After touring heavily in support of ‘Subiza’ the band returned home and began work on ‘Apar’.  Delorean strove to embrace a more sophisticated relationship to sound recording and songwriting in order to push the stories and dynamics of this album to a deeper more complex place.  Through his articulate lens, the record’s emotional undercurrent, and the band’s mastery of luxurious, coast-of-Spain beats, Apar is something altogether more illuminating.

Apar track-listing

1. Spirit

2. Destitute Time

3. Dominion

4. Unhold – featuring Caroline Polachek

5. You Know It’s Right

6. Keep Up

7. Walk High

8. Your Face

9. Inspire

10. Still You