Last month Com Truise – aka Seth Haley – announced Iteration, his first new album in 6 years, which will be released on Friday 16th June 2017 via Ghostly International.

Today, along with a string of new UK & European live date announcements, he follows previously shared single ‘Memory’, a pop-inflected, futuristic synth-driven cut, with his second single ‘Isostasy’. As its name implies, the track has a spaciousness to it, as it seemingly floats through the sonic world Com Truise has built over the years.

Repetition is a form of change“, reads one of Brian Eno’s Oblique Strategies. Seth Haley knows the concept well, and his style of technicolour synth-wave takes the mantra as a challenge–how much emotion can one man convey through his machines? Six years ago, Galactic Melt introduced space traveller Com Truise and his journey through far-flung galaxies, before mini-epics Wave 1, and Silicon Tare expanded the story in further cosmic detail. And now Iteration concludes this particular sprawling saga. True to its name, the album is built on Com Truise hallmarks: neon-streaked melodies, big drums, robotic grooves, bleary nostalgia. But Iteration is also the most elegant and streamlined that Haley’s music has ever sounded.

For me, it feels like change“, Haley says of his second album. By embracing the music’s inherent nature, Iteration finds new avenues of expression in its vivid, familiar surroundings.

Iteration tracklisting:
01. …Of Your Fake Dimension
02. Ephemeron
03. Dryswch
04. Isostasy
05. Memory
06. Propagation
07. Vacuume
08. Ternary
09. Usurper
10. Syrthio
11. When Will You Find The Limit…
12. Iteration

2 Glasgow, UK @ Stereo
4 Dublin, Ireland @ Button Factory
7 Bristol, UK @ Fleece
08 London, UK @ Oval Space

Tickets via

Com Truise Official | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram