Brighton noise pop quartet Morning Smoke are set to release their third single, ‘Soft Decay’ (listen to below) through Cannibal Hymns on 4th December. To coincide with this they have announced supports slots with the likes of The Wytches, Craft Spells and Sunflower Bean.

  The band have released an EP, In Euphoria and two singles Hunger’ and Unknown’, since forming in 2013, and already gained support from Radio 1 and XFM. Still, ‘Soft Decay’ might be their most impressive statement yet. Underpinned by Isaac Ide and Christopher Shaw’s inventive bass and drums, Milo McNulty and Max Wright wring thick fogs of distortion from their guitars, as McNulty passionately howls his way through the track.

Upcoming live dates:

Supporting Craft Spells @ Bleach, Brighton – Nov 22nd
Supporting Sunflower Bean @ Moth Club, London – Nov 30th
Supporting The Wytches @ Haunt, Brighton – Dec 5th
Single launch @ The Green Door Store, Brighton – Dec 14th
Single launch @ The Shacklewell Arms, London – Dec 15th

 The Band –

 Milo McNulty – lead vocals/guitar
Max Wright – lead guitar
Christopher Shaw – bass
Isaac Ide – drums/vocals

Morning Smoke Soundcloud | Facebook | Twitter