U.S. Girls is Illinois-born, Toronto-based artist Meghan Remy, who releases her new album Half Free on September 25th.

Half Free is Remy’s first album for 4AD and is her most realised yet. Focusing on characters in everyday struggles, with narratives inspired by the work of director John Cassavetes and Bruce Springsteen, Meg also explores themes relating to abuse and gender inequality throughout helping to make Half Free an enchanting document of life at the point when it feels most on its knife-edge.

Meg will next be in Europe for a month long run of shows this October. Starting in Denmark on the 9th, she makes it to the UK on the 26th. All UK dates are listed below…

26th – Headrow House, Leeds
27th – Broadcast, Glasgow
28th – Corsica Studios, London

 Watch the video for ‘Damn That Valley’ below

Half Free Track listing

A1. Sororal Feelings
A2. Damn That Valley
A3. Telephone Play No. 1
A4. Window Shades
A5. New Age Thriller
B1. Sed Knife
B2. Red Comes In Many Shades
B3. Navy & Cream
B4. Woman’s Work

U.S Girls Facebook Bandcamp Twitter