After recently announcing his signing to Erased Tapes Records, Icelandic artist Högni, of indie rock group Hjaltalín & electronic group GusGus will release his debut album Two Trains on Friday 20th October 2017. Today he’s sharing the first single from the record, ‘Komdu Með’.

Högni says of the album: “The music on Two Trains is a blue-print of a period in my life where I collided with my own self, and at that point I felt the indifference between the personal and the universal, the absolute consciousness of life’s unconsciousness. Perhaps it’s a feeling that cannot be conveyed, like watercolours that just seem to wash off into the sea. But also a flashing mirage that you can enjoy before you arrive at your last destination.”

Two Trains tracklisting:
1. Andaðu
2. Shed Your Skin
3. Komdu Með
4. Crash
5. Dragðu Mig
6. Óveðursský
7. Break Up
8. Moon Pitcher
9. Parallel
10. Enn Næða Orð

Högni Facebook | Twitter | Instagram