London-based quintet Theme Park have announced details of their debut single ‘A Mountain We Love’ / ‘Wax’, which will be released worldwide digitally and via a strictly limited edition run of just 250, hand-numbered 7″-vinyls on Monday August 29th 2011.

Pre-order the single here:

The single will also serve as the debut release of new label imprint, paradYse, formed by the makers of the ever-evolving Transgressive stable.

‘A Mountain We Love’ is the sort of addictive yet emotive electronic guitar pop that will soundtrack summers, with chiming guitars, infectious percussive samples and sumptuously restrained vocals from twin brother frontmen Miles and Marcus Haughton. ‘Wax’, meanwhile, is epic balladry of the most subtle order – within 20 seconds, one of the choruses of the year ensnares the listener and immediately affirms Theme Park’s position as one of the most exciting new songwriting forces in our midst today, managing to attain that rare balance of feeling comfortingly familiar and yet not sounding like anyone else.

Live: 31st August –  The Lexington, London, UK (debut show)

Theme Park comprise the aforementioned Haughtons, who share singing and guitar duties, as well as third guitarist Oscar Manthorpe and Louis Bhose on bass.