Iron & Wine will release Beast Epic, his first new material in over four years, on Friday 25th August 2017 via Sub Pop. The new LP features eleven new compositions that share a certain kinship with his earlier material. See full tracklisting below. Iron & Wine has also delivered a video for the lead track, ‘Call It Dreaming’, which stars the singer and was directed by J. Austin Wilson.

Iron & Wine’s principal songwriter Sam Beam had this to say of the album: “I have been and always will be fascinated by the way time asserts itself on our bodies and our hearts. The ferris wheel keeps spinning and we’re constantly approaching, leaving or returning to something totally unexpected or startlingly familiar. The rite of passage is an image I’ve returned to often, because I feel we’re all constantly in some stage of transition. Beast Epic is saturated with this idea, but in a different way, simply because each time I return to the theme I’ve collected new experiences to draw from. Where the older songs painted a picture of youth moving wide-eyed into adulthood’s violent pleasures and disappointments, this collection speaks to the beauty and pain of growing up after you’ve already grown up. For me, that experience has been more generous in its gifts and darker in its tragedies.”

Beast Epic tracklisting:
1. Claim Your Ghost
2. Thomas County Law
3. Bitter Truth
4. Song in Stone
5. Summer Clouds
6. Call It Dreaming
7. About A Bruise
8. Last Night
9. Right for Sky
10. The Truest Stars We Know
11. Our Light Miles

Iron & Wine Official | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram