Timber Timbre have announced details of the release of a new single. ‘Creep On Creepin’ On’ will be released on the 20th June through Full Time Hobby. The single is the title track from their recent album and will be available for digital download. Featuring core members and multi instrumentalists Taylor Kirk, Mika Posen and Simon Trottier, the single was produced by Timber Timbre and engineered by Kees Dekker at The Treatment Room in Montreal inside a converted church studio with Mark Lawson as part of the album sessions.

Kirk began the writing of their most recent album two years previous with tracks further assembled during a residency in Sackville, New Brunswick in June of 2010. The album also includes appearances by pianist Mathieu Charbonneau and saxophonist Colin Stetson, both of whom Kirk credits with elevating the caliber of the album’s arrangements as well as its overall sound.

Edited by Joe Crouch