Sleaford Mods have shared a track from their forthcoming new album, Key Markets.

No One’s Bothered is taken from the Nottingham duo’s third album, which will be released on July 10 through Harbinger Sound.

The album will be housed in a gatefold sleeve designed by Steve Lippert and was mastered by Matt Colton at Alchemy. Everything else was done by Sleaford Mods.

Explaining the inspiration for the album title, frontman Jason Williamson said: “Key Markets was a large supermarket bang in the centre of Grantham from the early 1970’s up until around 1980.

“My mum would take me there and I’d always have a large coke in a plastic orange cup surrounded by varnished wood trimmings and big lamp shades with flowers on them.

“Beige bricks with bright yellow points of sale and large black foam letters surrounded you and this is why we called the album ‘Key Markets’.

“It’s the continuation of the day to day and how we see it, the un-incredible landscape.”

Talking about the recording of the album, Williamson added: “The album was recorded in various periods between summer 2014 through to October of that year.

“We worked fast as we normally do, the method was the same as the other albums and like the other two, the sound has naturally moved itself along.

“‘Key Markets’ is in places quite abstract but it still deals heavily with the disorientation of modern existence. It still touches on character assassination, the delusion of grandeur and the pointlessness of government politics. It’s a classic. Fuck em.”

Sleaford Mods are currently on tour to promote the new album.

They play:
14 – Waterfront Studio, Norwich
15 – Academy 2, Manchester
16 – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
21 – Exchange, Bristol
22 – Exchange, Bristol
23 – Concorde 2, Brighton
4 – The Leadmill, Sheffield
5 –  KOKO, London
24 – 28 – Glastonbury
4 – 6 –  End Of The Road Festival
10 – 13 – Bestival, Isle Of Wight

Sleaford Mods Official | Facebook | Twitter