Electronic duo Warm Digits have announced details of their third album, Wireless World. The album is due to be released Friday 4th August 2017 on Memphis Industries, and features guest appearances from Peter Brewis of Field Music, Sarah Cracknell of Saint Etienne and Mia La Metta of Beards. See the full tracklisting below.

To celebrate, the Newcastle duo (AKA Andrew Hodson and Steve Jefferis) have today shared standout track ‘The Rumble and The Tremor’. Guest vocalist Devon Sproule articulates the ambivalence of a power station which provides employment for a deprived area but at what cost? “The future is paid for by the rumble and the tremor.”

Wireless World is loosely themed around a present-day that teeters between progress and collapse. The band explain: “Our experience of the world and our states of mind are shaped and thrilled by unimaginably exciting leaps in technology, and yet that world will only last for a few moments, as we fail to find a way to act collectively on rising temperatures, the failures of democracy, and the unstoppable hunger for exploitation of the ground under our feet. This record is our attempt to make music from our experience of this present, that teeters between celebration and devastation.”

Wireless World tracklisting:
1. Two to Four Degrees
2. End Times (feat. Field Music)
3. Wireless Word
4. Always On
5. Better Friction (feat. Mia La Metta)
6. Victims of Geology
7. Growth of Raindrops (feat. Sarah Cracknell)
8. Deluge and Delusion
9. Fracking Blackpool
10. The Rumble and the Tremor (feat. Devon Sproule)
11. Mute Ocean
12. Swallow the City

Warm Digits Official | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram