B Boys debut album Dada is out via Captured Tracks on Friday 19th May 2017. Listen to first single ‘Energy’ below. B Boys recently met the press – read the transcript of this below.

A: It all began with a dream, really. The album.

Q: Oh, there’s an album?
A: 13 songs, recorded with microphones and such. A variety of instruments.

Q: I’d call that an album.
A: We call it Dada.

Q: Like the art movement?
A: Yeah sure, but more like the combination of syllables.

Q: So, like a linguistic connection?
A: Language, self-awareness, introspection, a fresh pair of chinos. It’s all connected; not everything has to make sense.

Q: Fair enough, but it all seems to be stemming from somewhere. Where is this where?
A: You won’t find it on some cartographer’s desk. It comes from within. Equal parts collective unconscious and personal experience.

Q: That’s a lot deeper than you look.
A: We got a different mind.

Q: If 50 years from now the kids are still grooving to this Dada thing – success?
A: 50 years? Kids? We’d be happy if anyone was grooving to this 50 days from now.

Q: What would you call that? Self-deprecation? An odd sense of humour?
A: All we know is all we know, but 50 days of grooving sounds pretty good from where we sleep, especially on a pair of quality speakers.

Q: Now you’re talking. OK, so I’m stuck on a deserted island with this Dada LP. What else should I bring?
A: A tin of mints and some unconventional serenity.

Q: Do you have anything specific you’d like to express to get the fans going?
A: At this point in the conversation, the B Boys look at one another, stand up, and walk away without saying a word. Before reaching the door, they flip a switch on the wall and every single fan in the place turns on. They look back over their shoulder and smile.

Dada tracklisting:
1 – B Boys Anthem
2 – Another Thing
3 – Discipline
4 – Psycho (Still)
5 – Flatlands
6 – Distance
7 – I
8 – Energy
9 – 1 2 Reminder
10 – Fade
11 – Fear It
12 – Time
13 – Walking

B Boys Facebook | Twitter | Instagram