Monster Energy Album

Monster Energy Album

Garden Centre is a band formed out of necessity. The specific function of the band was to tell the story of a group of people who found themselves drawn to an abandoned plant nursery in southern England. The band hoped that their messages were transmitted efficiently, broadcast via audio in the form of their debut album Garden Centre.

With their task well and truly complete, the members of Garden Centre have become distracted. Some members still obsess over semi-rural boredom and exploration. Others have the audacity to write love songs. The most cretinous members opt to write about energy drinks exclusively. Their distracted and unfocused efforts come to the fore in their new album, Monster Energy (out Friday 17th March 2017 on Faux Discx).

Garden Centre The Band features members of King of Cats, Joanna Gruesome, and Keel Her amongst other rotating visitors. Monster Energy sees chief songwriter Max Levy return to the solitude of his bedroom studio, where he composed and recorded this album with only a hint of help from other members of the band.

Monster Energy tracklisting:
1. Monster Energy
2. Urinal
3. Silver Corsa
4. York Hotel
5. We Don’t Need (To Be A Big Part Of The Scene)
6. Sorry Feeling Heart
7. Elderly Man
8. Supermoon
9. Fishes Swimming
10. Big Cash Prize
11. Comfort Of My Room
12. I Am The Babysitter

22nd Manchester @ Crown and Kettle
23rd Glasgow @ 13th Note
24th Leeds @ The Fenton
25th Sheffield @ Picture House Social
26th Oxford @ The Library
27th Cardiff @ Venue TBC
28th London @ The Beehive

Garden Centre Facebook | Twitter