Over the past year Tame Impala have been touring the globe in support of their universally lauded second album ‘Lonerism’, mesmerizing fans from Brazil to LA and Japan with their transcendent psych pop. Grammy nominations, Glastonbury performances and Flaming Lips collaborations aside, the latest episode in Tame Impala’s story came in the shape of the ‘Divergent’ soundtrack, with the band collaborating with Kendrick Lamar for a unique version of ‘Feels Like We Only Go Backwards’.

Erol Alkan’s twisted techno rework of ‘Be Above It’


Thurs 22nd May Oxford O2 Academy

Fri 23rd May London Finsbury Park with the Arctic Monkeys

Sat 24th May London Finsbury Park with the Arctic Monkeys

Sat 12th July Manchester Albert Hall

Sun 13th July Scotland T In The Park

Mon 14th July Birmingham Institute

Tues 15th July Nottingham Rock City

Fri 18th July Benicassim Festival, Spain

Sun 20th July Southwold Latitude Festival

Tickets go on sale 9am Friday 7th March from http://po.st/TameImpalaTickets

Tame Impala Official | Facebook | Twitter