After recently announcing news of their debut LP Resort, which compiles their three EPs to date as one 15-track record, due Jan 29th via Lost Map Records,  Glaswegian guitar-pop duo Tuff Love share a kaleidoscopic new video for standout track ‘Crocodile‘.

The band are set to play a run of UK shows in February, with The Prettiots and have been announced for The Great Escape Festival this upcoming May.

The ‘Crocodile‘ video was directed by Ben Cowie & Alan Cameron of Glaswegian collective Wake Up Advice. Cowie went on to shed some light on the making of the video as he said “Using mirrors, lighting and kaleidoscopes, we wanted to skew the viewers perspective and have a bit of fun treading the psychedelic line, without it looking like something straight out the 60’s!”

Tuff Love are Julie Eisenstein (guitar, vocals) and Suse Bear (bass, vocals) plus live drummer Iain Stewart (also a member of The Phantom Band).

‘Resort’ track list:
1. Sweet Discontent (video)
2. Flamingo (video)
3. Copper
4. Poncho
5. Penguin
6. Slammer (video)
7. That’s Right (video)
8. Sebastian
9. Doberman
10. Cum
11. Duke (soundcloud) (video)
12. Crocodile (soundcloud)
13. Threads
14. Amphibian
15. Carbon

Tuff Love tour dates:
Feb 5th – Stereo, Glasgow UK
Feb 22nd – Summerhall, Edinburgh UK*
Feb 24th – Trades Club, Hebden Bridge UK*
Feb 25th – London Fields Brewery, London UK*
May 19th – The Great Escape, Brighton UK
 *with The Prettiots
More dates to be announced soon.