Teleman have announced their new EP titled ‘Fünf’; the band’s third body of work following two albums Breakfast [2014] and Brilliant Sanity [2016]. Having always wondered what it would be like to make a record with each song recorded by a different producer, the band enlisted five different producers from electronic/dance backgrounds to see if they could bring anything new to their sound, working with Timothy J. Fairplay, Ghost Culture, Bullion, Oli Bayston of Boxed In, and Moscoman.

The band say of the EP, “It was kind of tricky because just as we were settling into the process, it was time to get up and go to another studio to meet the next guy. But mostly it was a great experience, we all enjoyed it a lot. The producers we worked with came mostly from dance backgrounds, and some had never recorded a band before, so we were all pushed out of our comfort zones a bit, which was great. All said and done, it still sounds like Teleman, but each song has a different flavour, which is what we were hoping for.

They’ve recently shared ‘Bone China Face’, produced by James Greenwood aka Ghost Culture, explaining, “It has a distinctly Teleman feel to it, but James worked closely with our Jonny to add some great synth tones; stuff we might not have chosen ourselves. He delivered a really crispy, punchy mix with lots of space which we liked.

Listen to the radio show below to find out more about this EP.

‘Fünf EP’ tracklisting:
1. Spectre (Timothy J. Fairplay)
2. Bone China Face (Ghost Culture)
3. Rivers In The Dark (Bullion)
4. Repeater (Oli Bayston – Boxed In)
5. Nights on Earth (Moscoman)

Teleman  Official | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram