Ariel Pink has just released his new album, Dedicated to Bobby Jameson. The recording is his first solo album since 2014, and first full-length release with the Brooklyn-based independent label Mexican Summer. Pink has recently shared videos for Dedicated to Bobby Jameson singles ‘Another Weekend’ and ‘Feels Like Heaven’ (above).

The new release’s title makes a direct and heartfelt reference to a real-life Los Angeles musician, long presumed dead, who resurfaced online in 2007 after 35 reclusive years to pen his autobiography and tragic life story in a series of blogs and YouTube tirades. “His book and life resonated with me to such a degree, that I felt a need to dedicate my latest record to him,” Pink states.

Dedicated to Bobby Jameson begins at the end and ends at the beginning. “We follow the protagonist through a battery of tests and milestones, the first of which sees him reborn into life out of death,” Pink explains, referencing the opening track, ‘Time to Meet Your God’. “From there, he see-saws his way between the innocent love and the rock-solid edifice of childhood-worn trauma, that together constitute his lifelong initiation into the realm of artifice and theatrical disposability.”

Dedicated to Bobby Jameson tracklisting:
1. Time to Meet Your God
2. Feels Like Heaven
3. Death Patrol
4. Santa’s in The Closet
5. Dedicated to Bobby Jameson
6. Time to Live
7. Another Weekend
8. I Wanna Be Young
9. Bubblegum Dreams
10. Dreamdate Narcissist
11. Kitchen Witch
12. Do Yourself a Favor
13. Acting (feat. Dam-Funk)

Ariel Pink Official | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram