Girl Ray, the North London trio comprising 19 year olds Poppy Hankin (guitar/vocals), Iris McConnell (drums) and Sophie Moss (bass), recently announced details of debut album Earl Grey (Friday 4th August 2017, Moshi Moshi). They now share a brand new single ‘Don’t Go Back At Ten’, a song about the enduring bonds of friendship.

Poppy Hankin said of the song: “After a break-up I was super low, and as clichéd and teen-movie as it sounds, it was truly my friends who got me through it, making sure that I didn’t just mope about the whole time eating pots of cottage cheese and crying. I guess I wrote this one to cheer myself up in a way. Not many of the songs on the album are happy but this one is, kinda!

Having just played three times at the Glastonbury Festival, as well as supporting Whitney on a short UK jaunt earlier this month, Girl Ray have announced a full run of their own UK dates.

Earl Grey tracklisting:
1. Just Like That
2. Monday Tuesday
3. Stupid Things
4. Don’t Go Back at Ten
5. Cutting Shapes
6. Preacher
7. A Few Months
8. Earl Grey (Stuck in a Groove)
9. Where Am I Now
10. Stupid Things (reprise)
11. Ghosty
12. Waiting Ages

Mon 30 Oct – Liverpool – Liverpool Music Week
Tue 31 Oct – Leeds – Headrow House
Wed 01 Nov – Manchester – Gullivers
Thur 02 Nov – Glasgow – Broadcast
Fri 03 Nov – Newcastle – Think Tank Underground
Sun 05 Nov – Birmingham – Hare & Hounds
Mon 06 Nov – Oxford – The Cellar
Tue 07 Nov – Bristol – Louisiana
Wed 08 Nov – Brighton – Green Door Store
Thur 09 Nov – London, The Scala [headline show]

Girl Ray Facebook | Twitter | Instagram