Following the recent single ‘Horizon’ – a lover’s call to arms which also features on her 4AD debut – Aldous Harding releases its follow-up. Check out new single and video for ‘Imagining My Man’; an intensely intimate listen as Aldous explores the curiosity of a lover’s idiosyncrasies.

The video was created by ‘Horizon’ director Charlotte Evans and once again draws focus on Harding, tracking her movements throughout the city of Auckland. Of the video Harding said: “It has a fluidity that works nicely. I couldn’t think of anything that would work better. I want people to feel calm, I was just trying to look friendly. It was also lovely being driven around Auckland City, I hadn’t done that in a while.”

Igniting interest with her eponymous debut album released just two years ago, Aldous Harding quickly became a name murmured on many lips. She’s known for her sinister torch songs, gentle laments and eerie odes delivered with a charismatic combination of hubris, shrewd wit and quiet horror.

On Friday 19th May 2017, Aldous Harding releases her second album, Party. Party was produced with the award-winning John Parish (PJ Harvey, Sparklehorse) in Bristol, a world away from Harding’s New Zealand home. As well as contributions from Parish, Perfume Genius’s Mike Hadreas lends vocals to the aforementioned ‘Imagining My Man’, and Party closer ‘Swell Does The Skull’. It will be, that Party will be the introduction of a new talent to the stark and unpopulated dramatic realm where Kate Bush and Scott Walker reside.

Party tracklisting:
1. Blend
2. Imagining My Man
3. Living The Classics
4. Party
5. I’m So Sorry
6. Horizon
7. What If Birds Aren’t Singing They’re Screaming
8. The World Is Looking For You
9. Swell Does The Skull

Aldous Harding Official | Facebook | Instagram