As part of this year’s Record Store Day, Tame Impala will be releasing an 8-track live recording, simply titled ‘Live Versions’. The limited edition vinyl will be available on Record Store Day, Saturday 19th April, at participating record stores across the world.

Additionally, Tame Impala have announced their recent signing in the UK to Fiction Records, moving to Interscope in the US. Fiction MD Jim Chancellor had this to say about the band joining their roster: “Fiction is beside itself with excitement about working with Tame Impala. We have gazed longingly at them for several years in festival fields and dreamed of such a day! We are honoured and ready.”

The songs on ‘Live Versions’ were selected from a show recorded in Chicago last year. Tame mainman Kevin Parker chose the 8 tracks for this EP based on how different the live versions are from the album versions. His goal was to give fans something they won’t already have; something they’ve only previously experienced at a Tame Impala show.

Tame Impala ‘Live Versions’ will be available at all good vinyl retailers participating in Record Store Day 2014.

Tracklisting for ‘Live Versions’:

1. Endors Toi (Live Version)

2. Why Won’t You Make Up Your Mind (Live Version)

3. Sestri Levante (Live Version)

4. Mind Mischief (Live Version)

5. Desire Be Desire Go (Live Version)

6. Half Full Glass Of Wine (Live Version)

7. Be Above It (Live Version)

8. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards (Live Version)


Thurs 22nd May Oxford O2 Academy – SOLD OUT

Fri 23rd May London Finsbury Park with the Arctic Monkeys

Sat 24th May London Finsbury Park with the Arctic Monkeys

Sat 12th July Manchester Albert Hall

Sun 13th July Scotland T In The Park

Mon 14th July Birmingham Institute

Tues 15th July Nottingham Rock City

Fri 18th July Benicassim Festival, Spain

Sun 20th July Southwold Latitude Festival

Tame Impala Official | Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud