Burials In Several Earths is a brand new work by the legendary Radiophonic Workshop – the hugely influential early proponents of electronic music, and soundtrack architects behind classic British TV music including, Doctor Who, and The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. This is the first new music by the Workshop to see a commercial release since 1985, and is set for release on Friday 19th May 2017 on the Workshop’s own imprint, Room 13.

An evocative suite of synth improvisations, Burials In Several Earths evokes the haunting qualities of their classic work, whilst exploring fresh new vistas of sound.  The album also features guest appearances from Martyn Ware (The Human League/Heaven 17), and Steve ‘Dub’ Jones (Grammy-award winning mixing engineer for The Chemical Brothers, UNKLE, and New Order).

The Radiophonic Workshop play the Blue Dot festival this 7/8/9 July and the Convergence Festival on 22 March alongside Andrew Weatherall and fellow proto-electronic act White Noise. Be sure to catch them live.

Burials In Several Earths tracklisting:
CD 1
01. Burials in Several Earths (19’01”)
02. Things Buried in Water (22’01”)
CD 2
01. Some Hope of Land (25’14”)
02. Not Come to Light (3’55”)
03. The Strangers’ House (11’23”)

The Radiophonic Workshop Official | Facebook | Twitter