Born out of an ever-growing scene, Birmingham, Alabama’s Future Elevators will release their self-titled debut album on 1st April via Communicating Vessels. The album was produced by Lynn Bridges and Mixed by Darrell Thorp (Radiohead’s Hail to the Thief, Beck’s Morning Phase). Following the release of very well received first single ‘Modern World” last year, Future Elevators have now shared a new track off the album, ‘Machine Maker’. Future Elevators mastermind and new father Michael Shackelford says: “It’s driven by an overwhelming feeling that there are all these outside forces happening in the world, and they’re just taking up space in my brain. I remember listening to the news and thinking the world is just so fucked up, but at least I’ve got my baby girl. So everything is going to be fine.”

Future Elevators – Track Listing
1. Rome On A Saturday
2. Modern World
3. Losing Sleep
4. Just Another Day
5. Alabama Song
6. Machine Maker
7. It Is What It Is
8. Everything Everywhere
9. Narcosis
10. Aphrodite

Future Elevators Instagram | Facebook | Twitter